Boitumelo Vero Rikhotso

Destined for greatness!

Update to last product review (Palmer’s coconut oil formula, deep conditioning protein pack) April 9, 2015

Update to last product review (Palmer’s coconut oil formula, deep conditioning protein pack) 

image

2 weeks ago I used the Palmer’s Coconut oil formula, Deep conditioning protein pack and commented on how soft it made my hair.  This is a quick update on that review. Click here to read what I had said previously. One of the ways I determine whether a I like a deep-conditioning product or not is how my hair feels the next day. I hereby wish to revoke all the good things I said about this product.

When I woke up the following morning, my hair was soooooo dry. So dry I couldn’t even believe it. When I do a deep conditioning treatment, I follow it up with the LOC method. For those not familiar with the LOC method, it basically stands for Liquid, Oil and Conditioner (moisturiser). I at times do it the LCO way, where I swap the conditioner and the oil around. Anyway, I digress. The next morning my hair was flat, thin and very dehydrated. It looked so dull, fine and as though it had been stripped of all the oils in it.

So in a nutshell, I will most definitely not use this product again. After washing my hair, it was immediately soft, but a few hours later, my hair became a desert. Could it perhaps be the amount of perfume in the product? You would remember just how much I raved about how divine it smelt. Oh well, as they say, you win some and lose some. This one is definitely a thumbs down for me. thumb-down-smiley

 

One Response to “Update to last product review (Palmer’s coconut oil formula, deep conditioning protein pack)”

  1. […] have unfortunately changed my mind about the above review. Check the follow-up review and let me know how you found the product if you have ever used it. My thumbs up for this product […]


Leave a Reply

