Boitumelo Vero Rikhotso

Destined for greatness!

So I’m a natural newbie October 2, 2014

Filed under: Hair diaries — Boitumelo Vero Rikhotso @ 7:36 pm

Oh but the plight of natural hair. “Did you cut your hair?” No I didn’t cut my hair. I have natural black hair. It shrinks after a wash, that’s just how it is. Yes there are ways to minimize the shrinkage but for as long as it is left without protective styling, it shrinks. I’m learning so much about my hair, what it can withstand, how it behaves, what products to use etc… I’m a newbie to natural hair so I’m very open to your thoughts and experiences and I’ll also share mine. What I’ve realized though is that my hair grows so much better and richer naturally than when I relax it. I don’t know if I’ll keep it forever you know? It’s my thing right now!

 

IMG_2782

 

 

Leave a Reply

