Boitumelo Vero Rikhotso

Destined for greatness!

In pursuit of a bikini August 11, 2012

Filed under: In pursuit of a bikini — Boitumelo Vero Rikhotso @ 1:54 pm

So I have never ever worn a bikini in my life. Sure I have worn a one piece suit but never a bikini. I have decided as part of my 1000 things to do before leaving planet earth I will wear a bikini before the next winter. I have no phobias for a bikini at all :). I love those little things. I just don’t have the body for it I always tell myself. my body retains water and I have problems with my digestion so no matter how hard I try I always kinda have a bump in my abs area. Anywho, though that’s the case, I have over time not taken proper care of my body and now have gained so much weight it is making my life difficult. Whether it being naked in front of my husband, buying clothes in a shop and having to fit in front of those 360′ mirrors, or the idea of fitting at all…It is all a bit painful right now as I have to fit into bigger sizes. I can fool myself into thinking clothes are made smaller these days what with the Chinese invasion on our shores, but that would be just that – fooling myself. I know the truth is I do eat even when I shouldn’t, even more so I eat a lot of what I shouldn’t eat because I lack self restraint. My washing machine has not shrunk my favourite skirt, I have just gained some extra kilo’s because I am not teaching my flesh to say ‘no’. I give it what it demands every time. I reckon being honest with myself and not lying to myself is half the battle won. So today, 11th August 2012 I take a trip in pursuit of a bikini. Before the next winter I will be in a bikini by the pool or beach. That is a promise. My flesh is about to be baptized with a new word ‘NO’ or perhaps ‘NOT today.’

 

3 Responses to “In pursuit of a bikini”

  1. Tsholofelo Says:

    I hear you, I need to stop fooling myself, but the dramatic change to ones body after pragnancy is just too much for me. I feel hubby don’t understand, I tried this and that and threw in the towel. No fitting clothes at shops. Need to buy clothes that covers the big tummy. It’s just too much and depressing. Am joining you in pursuit of bikini

    • I am Roni Says:

      Lets do it my friend. What we cannot get rid of, we embrace as somethings you cannot wish away. Truth is the body does change after pregnancy and some of the effects are permanent. So, let us work on what we can and just accept those we cannot change but can enhance. Peace!

  2. Ouma Says:

    I have no doubt you would rock that bikini and look super good in it. I had issues with the 2-steke myself, because of my hour-glass body shape. When I finally decided to buy and actually wear a bikini…. I realised just how much I had deprived myself.
    Since I cannot change my body shape, I have learned to embrace it and enjoy it. The trick is in getting the right size and colour.
    Come-on, put it on…and wear an extra dose of confidence…..it makes the sexy number more comfortable.


Leave a Reply

