Boitumelo Vero Rikhotso

Destined for greatness!

Reaching new frontiers January 2, 2012

Filed under: Life — Boitumelo Vero Rikhotso @ 7:40 am

There comes a time when complaining no longer is in fashion. As I welcome 2012, I choose to either do something about what I’m unhappy about or shut up.  I am firstly grateful that I did witness 2012, many didnt. I read the news about a husband policeman who killed his family and then himself.  One wonders what could have been so hard to handle that killing was the last resort.  We can never know sometimes what goes on in other’s minds.  We just continue to live the best way we know how, we pray, we speak to loved ones and we live in hope.

2011 was a bittersweet year. Many athings came into allignment while others that I cant reveal at this point went from worse to worst.   I do hope for a better year. What is in my power to change I will change, what is not in my power I will trust the Lord to walk me through.  In 2012 time has come to reach new frontiers, to challenge myself more, to run more and lose that last bit of 5kg i need to lose and to go even deeper in my walk with the Lord.

Till next time, remember that you are destined for greatness.

Pray hard, work hard, live hard, love hard

 

Leave a Reply

